2022 Impact factor 1.6
Condensed Matter and Complex Systems

EPJB - Eduardo Hernandez and Heiko Rieger appointed Editors-in-Chief

The new year sees big changes for EPJ B, with two new Editors-in-Chief appointed from January 2020. Prof Dr Heiko Rieger (Saarland University, Germany) and Prof Eduardo Hernandez (ICMM-CSIC, Spain) take on joint EiC roles, with broad responsibility for papers in statistical physics and condensed matter physics respectively. At the same time, Prof Bikas Chakrabarti (Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics, Kolkata, India) and Prof Wenhui Duan (Tsinghua University, China) step down from their roles as Executive Editors on the journal.

Eduardo Hernandez is senior scientist at the Madrid Materials Research Institute (ICMM-CSIC). His research expertise covers the field of atomistic modelling of materials, from empirical potential models to first principles electronic structure, with a particular focus on Molecular Dynamics methods.

Eduardo Hernandez

Heiko Rieger is Professor for Theoretical Physics and member of the Center of Biophysics at the Saarland University, and Speaker of the Collaborative Research Center SFB 1027 on “Physical modeling of non-equilibrium processes in biological systems“. His research interests range from many body physics (classical and quantum) over stochastic processes to theoretical biophysics, with a particular focus on dynamical processes far from equilibrium.

Heiko Rieger

The publishers of EPJB would like to thank Prof Chakrabarti and Prof Duan for all of their work on the journal over recent years, and also to wish Prof Dr Rieger and Prof Hernandez well as they take on their new roles as Editors-in-Chief.

E. Hernandez and H. Rieger
Thank you for the very fruitful and efficient collaboration. It has been a pleasure!!

Paul van Loosdrecht, Guest Editor Topical issue: Excitonic Processes in Condensed Matter, Nanostructured and Molecular Materials, 2013

ISSN (Print Edition): 1434-6028
ISSN (Electronic Edition): 1434-6036

© EDP Sciences, Società Italiana di Fisica and Springer-Verlag